Monthly Archives: September 2018

Phishing Message

We are aware of a phishing message some Runbox customers have received with the following details.

———-

From: “Runbox Service”
To: noreply@mail.com
Subject: Runbox Solutions Update

———-

The message contains a link to a website asking you to “Re-Validate Your Mailbox”.

Read more ›

Posted in Service Status


[Resolved] Server Upgrade with Downtime

Due to a sudden decline in reliability, we are going to complete the planned upgrade that was postponed from the weekend, today.

This will take place imminently and cause downtime of up to 60 minutes. Incoming mail will be queued and delivered when the upgrade is complete.

Read more ›

Posted in Service Status


[Resolved] Connection Issues/Error Reading Messages

We are currently experiencing connection issues that may be a result of high load on servers. We are investigating. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Update 11-Sep-2018 10:23 CEST: This issue has now been resolved. The cause was related to high load as in some other recent issues. We have a plan for a permanent resolution to this issue,

Read more ›

Posted in Service Status


[Postponed] Server upgrades with downtime 09-Sep-2018

On Sunday 09-Sep-2018 at 07:30 CEST (05:30 UTC, 01:30 EDT) we will perform a required server hardware upgrade that will cause downtime for approximately 30-45 minutes on services that access email content.

Incoming email will be queued on other servers and will be delivered once normal operations have been restored.

Read more ›

Posted in Service Status