Runbox logo

Recent updates

  • [Monitoring] Incoming email delays

    We are investigating an issue causing incoming email to be delayed before being delivered to the respective recipients. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Update 22:00 CEST (4 pm edt, 1 pm pdt) We suspect that a resource intensive spam filter check is causing the email queue and are redistributing server resources in order to […]

  • [Resolved] Increase in spam going to Inbox

    We are currently investigating a problem with our spam scanning that is causing an increase in the number of messages going to the Inbox that would normally go to the Spam folder. This is being caused by a specific set of filter rules and we are working with the provider of those rules to work […]

  • [Completed] Upgrades and minor service interruption

    We are currently working to improve our services with several hardware acquisitions and upgrades which will increase the performance for existing customers and prepare for further growth. On Thursday January 18 at 08:00 CET (07:00 UTC, 2:00 AM EST) we will perform a server upgrade that may interrupt email service access for 15-20 minutes. The […]

  • [Resolved] Service access issues

    We are experiencing issues with access across our services which we suspect is the result of a Distributed Denial of Service attack. We’re currently investigating this in order to mitigate the attack and fully restore access to our services. Update 21:20 CET (3:20 PM EST, 12:20 PM PST) Mitigation efforts appear successful and services should […]

  • [Resolved] Service access instability

    This morning we have experienced a period of unstable access to our services due to a network file system server that became unresponsive. After restarting the server, access has been restored and operations normalized. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

  • [Resolved] IMAP/POP service access issues

    We are currently experiencing issues with access to our IMAP and POP services and are investigating these. UPDATE 02:30 CET (8:30 PM EST, 5:30 PM PST) After restarting the IMAP/POP services on all relevant servers, access is being restored and operations are normalizing. UPDATE 03:00 CET (9:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM PST) The issues affecting […]

  • [Resolved] Email service access issues

    We are currently experiencing access issues to the email service and are investigating what is causing these. Update 2023-10-26 08:20 CEST (02:20 EDT, 2023-10-25 11:30 PM PDT) The problem is resolved and services are fully restored. Update 2023-10-26 07:30 CEST (01:30 EDT, 2023-10-25 10:30 PM PDT) We have identified the problem to be related to […]

  • [Resolved] IMAP and POP access instability

    We are currently experiencing access instability via IMAP and POP and are investigating what is causing this. Update 2023-10-29 15:00 CEST (9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT) We have identified and blocked a brute force attack on the service and access has stabilized.

  • [Resolved] Incoming email delays

    We are currently investigating delays on incoming email sent from other services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this issue and expect it to be resolved shortly. UPDATE 2023-10-23 11:45 CEST (5:45 AM EDT, 2:45 AM PDT) The issue has now been resolved and email delivery has normalized. UPDATE 2023-10-22 22:00 CEST (4:00 PM […]

  • [Resolved] Maintenance and minor service disruption

    In order to resolve an issue with one of our storage units we will upgrade its software on Friday 2023-09-29 at 09:00 CEST (03:00 AM EDT, 00:00 PDT). This process will involve restarting the server twice within an hour, which will briefly affect some of our customers. If you are unable to access your email […]